Forsaken city?

Never again will you be called “The Forsaken City”

or “The Desolated Land”

Your new name will be “The City of God’s Delight”

and “The Bride of God”

for the Lord delights in you and will claim you as his bride

……….. then God will rejoice over you

as a bridegroom rejoices over his bride………. Isaiah 62: 4-5

Forsaken city…… desolated land… and there is times when we all feel like that patch a parched land

Rejoice in the Lord always – for he has redeemed me

Victory I cannot yet see – but in faith I choose to rejoice and my faith keeps me prisoner

Faith being the bars of my prison cell – protecting me more than keeping me hostage

How I prefer to be that prisoner of faith

If only God’s will could be my stronghold

The flesh shouts aloud drawing my attention away

I choose to rejoice as the King is coming

Rename me Lord – I am your’s

Redeem me Lord

I love you

with love

your adopted daughter

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

