will you ask me to dance my Lord?

My heart o Lord sings praise to You

as ‘n guitarist fingers find their own way about the strings

so my heart finds its rhythm into your pace

My mind o Lord sings praise to You

as a dancer’s feet moves to steps will learnt

so my mind conform to your kind ways taught

My soul o Lord hungers for You

as the vineyards roots dig deeper for water

so my soul thirsts for you my Lord

Do You not understand my Lord?

I cannot breathe without your breath

It hurts when you hide your face from me

Father, You promised

When I call you will answer, you will quickly reply

“Here I am”

Jesua come quickly and be my only judge

For only you my Lord is fair

Jesua come quickly and give provision

For only you my Lord has heavens filled with precious treasures

Jesua come quickly and strengthen my weakness

For only you my Lord can make a mountain move

Do not let my cries go unheard Father

Do not let them treat your daughter this way

Please Jesua; teacher and redeemer

Come, come quickly Lord, I’ll hold my breath till I see you my Lord

For You are my King!

Amen

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “will you ask me to dance my Lord?

  1. Welmarie

    So mooi! xxx

    Kind Regards,

    Welmarie

    Welmarie@a19.co.za

    _____

  2. Carina

    Maybe I can put it to music? Beautiful my friend 🙂

Leave a Reply

